ACP Nord-Kivu : le coordonnateur provincial de la Protection civile note l’engagement de la population pour organiser les activités de prévention ACP Les artistes demandent au Premier Ministre de nommer à la tête du ministère de la Culture une personnalité dotée d’un « vecteur culturel »* ACP Fin de l’audition des messages de campagne électorale pour le bureau définitif du Sénat ANP Niger : Ouverture de la 1ère session extraordinaire au titre de l’année 2021 de l’Assemblée Nationale GNA We will continue to rescue children from slavery -Village of Hope GNA Volta region has UK strain of the COVID-19 – Dr Djokoto ANP L’OCI condamne les violences post-électorales au Niger GNA Peace Corps Volunteers commended for improving sanitation GNA Consider Ho for a tech hub- Togbe Afede GNA Council of State member honoured for contributions to energy sector

120 golfers to battle for OA Special trophy

  8 Février      17        Sport (5333),


Tema, February 8, GNA—This year’s OA Special Invitational Golf Championship will tee-off at the Tema Country Golf Course on Saturday, February 13.

Mr Kwadwo Antwi Boateng, the General Manager of the Tema Country Golf Club who disclosed this to the GNA Sports at Tema on Monday said about 120 golfers were expected to participate in the competition which commemorates with the birthday of Mr. Felix Owusu-Adjapong, a former Minister of State.

He said the one-day event which was being sponsored by VOLTIC Mineral Water and Frontier MSS Limited, will be played in Men’s Scratch, Group ‘A’ and ‘B’, Seniors 65 years and above as well as Elders 75 years and above.

Mr Boateng said the qualification for Men was Handicap 25 and above while the Ladies was pegged at Handicap 31.

Among the golfers who are expected to be seen in action would include Christopher Mbii, Prince Egyiri, Tei Lartey-Gberbie, E.A. Akafo and Felix Akuamoah.

The Seniors category would also witness stiff opposition from Tony Anim Boateng, Joshua Peprah, Joy Arkutu and Adelaide Owusu-Adjapong.

The Professional’s category would tee-off on Friday, February 12 and ends on Saturday, February 13.

Three prizes would be awarded in each category while there will also be consolation prizes for the ‘Longest Drive’ and ‘Closest to the Pin’.

Augustine Manasseh would be defending the trophy he won last year.

All the Covid-19 safety protocols including the washing with soap under running water, the wearing of nose masks, and the social distancing will be observed.

Dans la même catégorie