AIP Côte d’Ivoire-AIP/ Renforcement des capacités de médiation pour des législatives sans incidents dans le Dengulélé AIP Côte d’Ivoire-AIP/Le CNDH sensibilise les populations de Man, Logoualé et Zouan-Hounien pour des législatives apaisées AIP Côte d’Ivoire-AIP/ Lancement à Bondoukou des travaux d’aménagement de la zone agro-industrielle de transformation de l’anacarde GNA Satellites advance to semi-finals of CAF Under-20 AFCON GNA Dr Awal pledges to accelerate Marine Drive Project GNA Traditional/religious leaders discuss ECOWAS Vision 2050 GNA AfCFTA will create more employment opportunities in pharmaceutical industry dpa/GNA Six Nations: France v Scotland postponed due to coronavirus outbreak GNA Footballers stand up against cyber mobbing in video GNA Tapir interrupts school exam in Malaysia by falling into drain

Appointment Committee begins vetting of ministerial nominees

  10 Février      15        Politique (15333),


Accra, Feb.10 GNA-The Appointment Committee of Parliament Wednesday started vetting President Akufo-Addo ministerial nominees.

The first nominee to appear before the vetting Committee was Mr Agyeman Manu, Minister Designate for Health, who has been renominated for the same position.

The Appointment Committee which has a membership of 26 is equally divided between the New Patriotic Party (NPP) and the National Democratic Congress (NDC)

First Deputy Speaker and MP for Bekwai Constituency Joseph Osei-Owusu, chairs the Appointment Committee and the Vice Chair is Mr Afenyo-Markin.

Mrs Ursula Owusu-Ekuful, Dr Mathew Opoku Prempeh, Mrs Patricia Appiagyei, Mr Frank Annoh-Dompreh, Mr Osei Bonsu Amoah and Mr Patrick Yaw Boamah are some NPP MPs on the Appointments Committee.

Mr Haruan Iddrisu, Minority Leader, Alhaji Mohammed Muntaka Mubarak, Minority Chief Whip, Mr Mahama Ayariga, Sampson Ahi, Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa, Alhassan Suhuyini, James Agalga and Francis Xavier Sosu are on the NDC side of the Appointments Committee.

Dans la même catégorie