ANGOP ACNUR inicia repatriamento para RDC ANGOP Expoindústria/2019: PR inaugura exposição AGP Gabon : les métiers manuels et leur valorisation au cœur d’une conférence le 18 octobre prochain à l’Institut Français du Gabon AGP Le Gabon présentera ses opportunités d’affaires au 1er forum Russie-Afrique le 24 octobre prochain AIP Banque : la Société générale annonce une progression de 19% au premier semestre 2019 ANP 100 patients bénéficieront pendant 6 jours de la chirurgie d’hydrocèle à Konni ATOP LE TOGO VA MOBILISER PLUS DE 21 MILLIONS DE DOLLARS POUR SON NOUVEAU PLAN NATIONAL INTEGRE DE LUTTE CONTRE LA DROGUE ET LE CRIME ANP Les média nigériens formés sur les techniques du journalisme d’investigation sur la migration AIP Le centre de santé du village Extension de la SUCAF-CI en réhabilitation AIP Le DG du MASA promet « des programmes pour la formation des journalistes culturels »

Nigeria’s 23-man squad AFCON touch down in Egypt

  10 Juin      5        Sport (2563),


By Dennis Osei Gyamfi, GNA

Accra, June 10, GNA – The Super Eagles of Nigeria have touched down in Ismailia, Egypt for the second phase of their camp ahead of the 2019 African Cup of Nations in Egypt.
The first phase of their preparation begun at home in Asaba, Delta State, where they played a warm-up game against Zimbabwe.
The team departed for the second phase of the camp after their 0-0 draw against Zimbabwe, after which the final squad was named.
Super Eagles Coach Gernot Rohr announced the final list of 23 players to play in the AFCON with Leicester City forward, Kelechi Iheanacho and Rotherham United’s Semi Ajayi the only two casualties from the preliminary squad of 25 players.
Majority of the players that featured on the global stage at the 2018 World Cup in Russia are part of the squad.
It includes the likes of captain John Mikel Obi, Ahmed Musa, William Troost-Ekong, Kenneth Omeruo, Wilfred Ndidi, Alex Iwobi, Oghenekaro Etebo and Leon Balogun.
In-form Villarreal winger Samuel Chukwueze and fellow under-17 World Cup winner Victor Osimhen are both included and will get a chance to make their first tournament appearances at senior level.
Meanwhile, in the second phase of the training camp, Nigeria will play a final friendly game with Senegal on June 16.
The three-time champions would play in Group B in the port City of Alexandria, alongside Guinea, Madagascar and Burundi.
Nigeria’s opening match would be against Burundi on 22 June at the Alexandria Stadium, Alexandria.

Nigeria’s 23-man squad:

Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Katsina United); Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa)

Defenders: Olaoluwa Aina (Torino, Italy); Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor, Turkey); Chidozie Awaziem (Rizespor, Turkey); William Ekong (Udinese, Italy); Leon Balogun (Brighton, England); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany).

Midfielders: John Mikel Obi (Middlesbrough, England); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (Stoke City, England); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel).

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Al Nassr, Saudi Arabia); Victor Osimhen (Royal Charleroi, Belgium); Moses Simon (Levante, Spain); Henry Onyekuru (Galatasaray SK, Turkey); Odion Ighalo (Shanghai Shenhua, China); Alexander Iwobi (Arsenal, England); Samuel Kalu (Girondins Bordeaux, France); Paul Onuachu (FC Midtjylland, Denmark); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal, Spain).

Dans la même catégorie