Catfish farming has a lot of potential in Ghana – Fish farmer MAP OIC FMs Hail HM the King’s Pioneering Role as AU Leader on Migration Issue MAP World Cup 2030: Joint Moroccan-Spanish-Portuguese Bid Comes at Ideal Time after Atlas Lions’ Feat in Qatar – Zambian Football Association MAP OIC Foreign Ministers Commend Morocco’s Efforts to Combat Extremist Discourse GNA “God give me the strength to overcome this pain”- Atsu’s twin sister cries GNA Christian Atsu’s legacy in World Football should never be forgotten- GFA GNA “You were my everyday guy, friend, and brother”- Wakaso pens down an emotional tribute to Christian Atsu GNA Ghana bids farewell to its beloved international football star, Christian Atsu GNA “Ghana is exporter of peace”- U.S. Ambassador GNA Ghanaian diplomats urged to publish books

Ghana Paralympic President elected to head Africa Paralympic Committee

  31 Octobre      10        Politics (18404),


By Edna A. Quansah, GNA

Accra, Oct. 31, GNA- Mr. Samson Deen, the President of the National Paralympic Committee (Ghana) has been elected the President of the Africa Paralympic Committee (APC).

The Ghanaian business man polled 24 votes out of the 41 votes to assume the role at an election held during the General Assembly in Rabat, Morocco on Sunday, October 31.

Mr. Deen beat Morocco’s Hamid El Aouni who polled 15 votes to replace the outgoing APC President Leonel da Rocha Pinto who served for 13 years.

Dr. Hayat Khatab of Egypt won the 1st Vice President position. She polled 23 votes to beat her closest opponent Mr. Rodrigo Bejarano of Cape Verde who polled seven Votes.

In all, nine positions were contested for. They are, President, Secretary General, Vice President, Treasurer, a representative each from the language communities (English, Arabic, French and Portuguese) and an athlete representative.

The 41 delegates (38 in-person and 3 voting online) comprised of Presidents and General Secretaries of National Paralympics committees in Africa.

Mr. Deen was elected President of the National Paralympic Committee in 2019.

Dans la même catégorie