ANP Tahoua : Cérémonie de réception d’un centre de prise en charge holistique des victimes de violences basées sur le genre ANP Tillabéri : Inauguration du laboratoire d’agro-écologie de l’Université Boubakar Bâ couplée à une journée porte ouverte ANP La journée mondiale contre le travail des enfants célébrée à Dosso ANP Niger : La Fondation Issoufou Mahamadou (FIM) tient sa première Assemblée Générale à Niamey GNA Assemblyman donates 30 coconuts seedlings GNA Komenda College of Education launches ‘One Student, One Tree’ Project. ACI l’Arpce appelée à plus de rigueur pour la sécurité des consommateurs ACI Point sur les chiffres fiscaux du budget indicatif de la loi rectificative APS ABDOULAYE FAYE ÉTAIT PÉTRI DE COURAGE ET D’INTÉGRITÉ (MACKY SALL) APS CORONAVIRUS : UN DÉCÈS ET 52 NOUVEAUX CAS ANNONCÉS

Delay, McBrown, Joselyn Dumas, and others get 2020 GOWA nomination

  7 Septembre      22        LeaderShip Feminin (320),


By Simon Asare, GNA
      Accra, Sept. 7, GNA – Askof Productions, organizers of the annual Ghana Outstanding Women Awards (GOWA) has released the nominees for this year’s awards slated for October.
       This year’s awards gala which happens to be the third edition would honour women involved in social change and have devoted their time serving humanity.
       Nominees for the Outstanding Woman of the Year category includes Nana Ama McBrown, Joselyn Dumas, Deloris Frimpong Manso popularly known as « Delay », Margaret Afriyie, and Cynthia Yeboah.
      The Outstanding Woman in Music category has the likes of Wendy Shay, Gifty Osei, Queen Eshun, Becca, and Rose Adjei vying for the award considering the impact in the music industry.
      Women who have significant impacted the health sector amid the Coronavirus pandemic have also been recognized with contenders including Dr. Hannah-Lisah Tetteh, Dr. Bertha Serwaa Ayi, Elizabeth Amoah, Dr. Mensah Kabu, and Dr. Betty Twumasi Ankrah vying for the prestigious award.
        The Outstanding Woman in Film category includes Gifty Asante, Benedicta Gafah, Vivian Jill, Joselyn Dumas, Gloria Sarfo, and Nana Ama McBrown.
       The full list of nominees is available on the official awards website, and voting would commence on September 7, 2020.
This year’s awards is sponsored by Verna Mineral Water, Unilever Ghana, McBerry, Tasty Tom, Hisense, Nasco Electronics, Smock World, Kente Code, Assor World, AZ Code, among others.
Below is a list of some categories:
1. Outstanding Woman Sports Journalist
Helga Gokah
Nana Akua Amankwah
Matilda Dzifa Dimedo
Mavis Amanor
2. Outstanding Woman Model
Larkour Adjartey
Prisca Abah
Etta Jomaria
Tricia Basoah
Harriet Alubankudi
3. Outstanding Woman Radio Personality
Ohemaa Woyeje
Cynthia Tima Yeboah
Afia Amankwah
Silver Lady
Khadijatu Tsedi
4. Outstanding Woman TV Personality
Nana Ama Mcbrown
Cynthia Timah Yeboah
Joselyn Dumas
Roselyn Felli
Deloris Frimpong Manso
5. Outstanding Woman Brand Influencer
Gloria Sarfo
Nana Ama Mcbrown
Jackie Appiah
Enam Tugbefia
6. Outstanding Woman in Agribusiness
Marian Ofori Twumasi
Lydia Atibilla
Mabel Quarshie
Magret Afriyie
Edith Wheatland
7. Shero of the Year
Alice Mamaga
Vanessa Gyan
Princess Antwi
Elizabeth Amoah
Deborah Dadson
Comfort Oduro-Nyarko
8. Outstanding Woman Innovation
Tatas Caritas
Mwinn Abang
Ohemaa Adjei

Dans la même catégorie