

COMPOSITION OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL OF THE ATLANTIC FEDERATION OF AFRICAN PRESS AGENCIES (FAAPA)

PRESIDENT



Mr. Fouad ARIF
President of FAAPA
Director General of the Moroccan News Agency (MAP)
Rabat - Morocco

VICE-PRESIDENTS



Mrs. Oumou BARRY SANA 1st Vice-President of FAAPA Director General of the Ivorian News Agency (AIP) Abidjan – Cote d'Ivoire



Mrs. Olga Rachelle MANGOUANDZA
2nd Vice-President of FAAPA
Director General of the Congolese News Agency (ACI)
Brazzaville - Congo

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEMBERS



Mr. Thierno Amadou SY
Member of the Executive Council of FAAPA
Director General of the Senegalese News Agency (APS)
Dakar- Senegal



Mr. Kwame Oldpa WEEKS

Member of the Executive Council of FAAPA

Director General of the Liberia News Agency (LINA)

Monrovia - Liberia



Mr. Jair FERNANDES

Member of the Executive Council of FAAPA

Director Administrator of the Cape Verdean News Agency (INFORPRESS)

Praia - Cape Verde



Mr. Ali Muhammad Ali Member of the Executive Council of FAAPA Managing Director/CEO of the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) Abuja - Nigeria



Mr. Albert Kofi OWUSU

Member of the Executive Council of FAAPA
General Manager of the Ghana News Agency (GNA)
Accra - Ghana



Mr. Ghislain Ruffin ETOUGHET

Member of the Executive Council of FAAPA

Director General of the Gabonese News Agency (AGP)

Libreville - Gabon



Mr. François MARA
Member of the Executive Council of FAAPA
Director General of the Guinean News Agency (AGP)
Conakry – Guinea



Mr. Mohamed ANIS
Secretary General of FAAPA*
Rabat – Morocco



(*) Mr. Mathias Léandre ATIGNON Deputy Secretary General of FAAPA Cotonou - Bénin