ANP Niger : Les biens du Bureau National de la Carte Brune CEDEAO déclarés désormais ‘’insaisissables’’ ANP Le Niger va organiser le 1er Juillet 2021 une table ronde pour le financement de sa nouvelle Stratégie de Finance Inclusive ANP Décès de l’ancien Ministre Mohamed Boucha ce jeudi 24 juin 2021 : Les obsèques officielles prévues ce vendredi 25 juin ANP Inauguration à Niamey de la nouvelle ambassade des États Unis construite à plus de 150 milliards de francs CFA ANP Le Premier Ministre Ouhoumoudou préside la 12ème réunion du comité de pilotage de la mission Eucap Sahel Niger APS ONZE NOUVEAUX MEMBRES FONT LEUR ENTRÉE DANS LE CONSEIL D’ADMINISTRATION DE LA SODAV APS TOURNOI DE DUBAÏ : UNE DÉFAITE QUI OBLIGE LES LIONS À GAGNER LE DERNIER MATCH, SELON LEUR COACH APS TOURNOI U20 UAFA : MALICK DAFF SALUE LA BONNE ENTAME DE SON ÉQUIPE APS USSEIN : LES RECOMMANDATIONS DU CONSEIL ACADÉMIQUE POUR UNE REPRISE DES COURS DANS LES MEILLEURS DÉLAIS APS CÉRÉMONIE DE RESTITUTION DE L’INVENTAIRE SUR LE PATRIMOINE CULTUREL IMMATÉRIEL, MARDI

Ghana Association of Writers committed to promoting literary excellence

  24 Novembre      36        Livres (163),


Accra, Nov. 23, GNA – The Ghana Association of Writers (GAW) is committed to promoting literary excellence among writers, hence the institution of an annual awards ceremony Mr Francis Gbormittah, President of GAW, has said.
Speaking to the the Ghana News Agency in an interview after the recently held awards for writers, he said emerging writers are being provided with life-changing experiences with renowned mentors to help them develop writing careers.
Twenty- eight people received awards in various category at the recently held GAW Literary Awards.
The awards ceremony was held under the theme: “Honouring Literary Excellence,” and is expected to inspire winners and encourage literary creativity in the country.
“It is GAW’s hope that with an enhanced literary environment more people especially children would be lured into reading and appreciating other literary works.”
The winner for the 2019 GAW Literary Awards, selected by experienced assessors for awards in 11 categories instead of the 12 advertised, because entries for the Script Writing Category did not meet the assessors’ standard, are as follows;
Ayikwei Armah Prize for Novel: To Kiss A Girl by Ruby Yayra Goka; Bakudi’s Ghost by Mawuli Adzei; Buduwaa,The African Princess by Eben A Odoi; Ama Ata Aidoo Prize for Short Story: Guilty As Charged by Mawuli Adzei; The Slummer’s Curse by Azags Gandaah (Bertrand A Abelumkemah); What You Sow Is What You Reap by Alex Asamoa-Bonti;); Atukwei Okai for Poetry; Filaments by Mawuli Adzei; Whispers of Dawn: A Book of Criteria by Celestine Nudanu; Collecting Stars From A Night’s Sky by Oppong Clifford; Benjamin; Efua T. Sutherland Prize for Children’s Story Book: Mama’s Amazing Cover Cloth by Ruby Yayra Goka; Adaku At The Homowo Festival by Amy Owusua Asiedu; Rabbital Kingdom by Samiha Sulleyman; Kwesi Brew Prize for Children’s Poetry: When the Wind Blows by Ohene B. Dankwah and Bill Okyere Marshall Prize for Young Writer (not more than 25 years): Bineti by Selassie Mensah; Now And Then by Daniel Takyi Antwi Boasiako.
The rest are; Kofi Awoonor Prize for Creative Non-Fiction (Biography, motivational, religious, etc.): Conversations With My Father by Ajoa Yeboah-Afari; They Touched Us For Good by Kofi Otutu Adu Labi; The Unspeakable Words by Samuel Alimo; Efo Kojo Mawugbe Prize for Drama (Staged); The Sorceress And Other Plays by Godwin Asare (Omama Kidash); The Mango Seed by Waterz Yidana; Ohinto Metamorphosis by Elias Kwaku Asiama; Kofi Anyidoho Prize for Spoken Word (Video/Audio): Mwintombo Poetry by Pobee Mwintombo; Agoo (Silver Words) by Cep Sefogah (Megborna); Woke
On The Mountain (WOTM) by William Dubois Kumi (Koo Kumi); Jophus Anamuah-Mensah and Francis Kofi Ampenyin Allotey Prize for Science and Mathematics Textbook Writers Special Award: Breakthrough Series: Integrated Science For West African Senior High Schools by Christopher Asare-Boriba; Clinicians And Pharmacists Companion And Consult Vol 1&2 by Michael Opoku Agyeman; and Kate Abbam Prize for Ghanaian Language Special Award: Ku Le Xɔme by Seth Y. Akafia; Mama Adidi Gbadebu Fe Adzo Adewo  by Benedicta Esi Anibri; De Mԑntԑ by Ernest Perbi-Asare.
Mr Gbormittah said GAW has various flagship programmes to encourage reading habits especially among the youth and urged the public to patronize the work of Ghanaian and other African writers.

Dans la même catégorie